South Carolina defines DUI as driving with a BAC level above .08% or while under the influence of drugs when pulled over. If you're convicted of driving under the influence, you could be facing serious consequences that could have a major impact on the rest of your life.
The penalties for a first-time DUI offense in South Carolina include:
Fines ranging from $500 to $1,000, depending on BAC level
Jail sentence of up to 90 days, depending on BAC level
Mandatory completion of the Alcohol and Drug Safety Action Program (ADSAP)
Your driver's license will also be suspended for at least six months. Don't lose your driving privileges - call James W. Boyd Law Firm, LLC to hire a DUI attorney today. With 40+ years of legal experience, attorney Boyd can help you build a strong case against DUI charges in Rock Hill, SC.
When you retain attorney Boyd as your dedicated DUI attorney, you can expect unwavering legal support. He will meet with you one-on-one to discuss every last detail of your case, from the officer's arrest report to the results of your Breathalyzer test. He'll leave no stone unturned. Make an appointment with his office today.